Following the take-off of the NBTE Zonal offices, the Executive Secretary, Prof. Idris M. Bugaje has approved the appointment of Acting Directors for the Zonal Offices. They are: Alh. Husaini Haruna Muhammad, North-East Zonal Office located at Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi State; Alh. Garba Muhammad Nalado, North-West Zonal Office located at Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina State; Mr. Olubode Daniel Majiyagbe, South-West Zonal Office located at Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos State; Dr Hatim Musa Koko, North-Central Zonal Office located at Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa, Nasarawa State; Engr. Ngozi Margaret Okelekwe, South-South Zonal Office located at Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State; and Engr. Dr. Jonathan Item Ukpai, South-East Zonal Office located at the Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu, Enugu State. The Executive Secretary also approved the deployment of other staff for the offices.


Ag Zonal Directors

At a meeting with the officers, the Executive Secretary charged them to ensure that they focus on their mandate and avoid interference with the activities of their host Institutions. He added that as the founding staff of the Zonal Offices, much is expected from them as such they should work diligently to carve a niche for themselves. The Zonal Offices will be responsible for carrying out quality assurance visitations to Institutions within their Zones, under the supervision of the Headquarters and will provide a one-stop-shop for Institutions and other stakeholders. Similarly, training and skills development especially, the National Skills Qualification (NSQ) which is in dire need of qualified quality assurances officers will now be held in the respective Zones.